Opportunity
NOI - 4D-Nucleofector Core Unit and X Unit
Response due
November 5, 2026
- Agency
- National Institutes of Health Olao
- Estimated value
- Not stated
(i)This is a combined synopsis/solicitation for commercial products prepared in accordance with the format in FAR Subpart 12.6, as supplemented with additional information included in this notice. This announcement constitutes the only solicitation; proposals are being requested, and a separate written solicitation will not be issued. (ii)The solicitation number is 75N98027Q00025. This solicitation is issued as a Notice of Intent (NOI) for a non-competitive combined synopsis/solicitation to award a firm-fixed-price purchase order without providing for full and open competition (brand-name only). This acquisition is conducted under the authority of FAR 12.603, Streamlined Solicitation for Commercial Products or Commercial Services, and is not expected to exceed the simplified acquisition threshold. Additional authority includes 41 U.S.C. 1901 and FAR 6.302-3(a)(2)(ii). The National Institutes of Health (NIH), Office of the Director, Office of Acquisitions, intends to negotiate and award a firm-fixed-price purchase order on a non-competitive basis to Lonza Walkersville, Inc., 8830 Biggs Ford Road, Walkersville, MD 21793, for the 4D-Nucleofector Core Unit and X Unit, including one-year warranty extensions. All responsible sources may submit a capability statement, proposal, or quotation, which shall be considered by the agency. (iii)The solicitation document and incorporated provisions and clauses are those in effect through Federal Acquisition Circular 2026-01, effective 03/13/2026. (iv)The associated NAICS code is 334516, Analytical Laboratory Instrument Manufacturing, and the small business size standard is 1,000 employees. This requirement is not set aside for small business.
Key dates
- Posted
- October 22, 2026
- Response due
- November 5, 2026
Who is this buyer
Organization
Buying history
- Records261 total
- Opportunities / awards9 / 19
- Value range$0 – $30,482,226
- ActiveJuly 15, 2026 – October 22, 2026
What they buy
- Clinical (249)
- Administrative (12)
Set-asides used
- No Set aside used (68)
- Small Business Set Aside - Total (13)
Who holds their work today
- EAGLE HEALTH, LLC1 win · $30,482,226 · last February 1, 2020
Also open from this buyer
- Reagents and consumables for Roche immunostainersDue October 28, 2026 · Clinical
- Combines Synopsis Solicitation- Automated SpatialDue November 5, 2026 · Clinical
- NOI - DNA Sequencing of Bone Marrow Failure SyndroDue November 2, 2026 · Clinical
- NOI - B2B Award entitled - Developing Red Cell-SpDue November 4, 2026 · Clinical
View source document →
Source link on sam.gov.
Source record
- Buyer type
- Federal
- Jurisdiction
- Federal (US)
- Category
- Clinical
- Set-aside
- Not stated
- NAICS
- 334516
- PSC
- 6640