HRC Ledger
Opportunity

Fort Hall Service Unit Medical Support Services

Response due

October 21, 2026

Agency
Indian Health Service
Estimated value
Not stated
This is a Sources Sought Notice Announcement only. This advertisement is not a solicitation for offers, nor is it a request for quotes. A request for quotes may be issued at a later date. We are seeking responsible vendors to provide Medical Support Services for the Fort Hall Service Unit (FHSU), Indian Health Service (IHS). Contractor personnel should provide professional healthcare support services per the Performance Work Statement. This requirement is needed to provide supplemental medical support coverage to ensure continuity of direct patient care and related patient care services. The contract medical support staff will assist in maintaining safe, effective and timely medical health services, and support ongoing clinical operations within the Fort Hall Service Unit. Services may be required in one or more of the following labor categories: Pharmacist, Pharmacy Technician, Clinical Laboratory Scientist, Clinical Laboratory Technician, Registered Nurse, Medical Assistant, Health Technician, Certified Nursing Assistant, Dental Assistant. Please see attached draft Performance Work Statement for full details. The purpose of this notice is to obtain information regarding: (1) the availability and capability of all qualified native small businesses, small businesses, or large businesses: (2) whether they are: HUBZone small businesses: service-disable, veteran owned small businesses; (8a) small businesses; veteran-owned small businesses; woman-owned small businesses; or small disadvantaged businesses; and (3) their size classification according to the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS), 561320 Temporary Help Services. Your responses to the information requested will assist the Government in determining the appropriate acquisition method, including whether a set-aside is possible. This notice is in accordance with 25 USC 14, Buy Indian Act with preference to be given to Indian Small Business Economic Enterprises (ISBEE) and/or Indian Economic Enterprises (IEE). Interested parties shall not be reimbursed for costs associated with preparation of their responses. Any proprietary information should be marked. Interested organizations presenting a Capability Statement in response to this Sources Sought Notice must identify their size status. Respondents must be registered in the System for Award Management (SAM) at www.sam.gov and complete Online Representations and Certifications Application. Responses should include: (1) Business Name, (2) Point of Contact Name, Phone Number, and E-mail Address, (3) UEI, and NAICS code, (4) Business Size SMALL OR LARGE, (5) Type of Business NATIVE OWNED, SERVICE DISABLED VETERAN OWNED, VETERAN OWNED, 8A, HUBZone, WOMEN-OWNED, etc., (6) Demonstration capability, and capacity to furnish services. All capability statements sent in response to this Sources Sought Notice must be submitted electronically (via email) to the Point of Contact below in MS Word or Adobe Portable Document Format (PDF). The subject line must specify the Sources Sought Number. All information submissions shall be received via e-mail to Lesley Utter, Purchasing Agent, at PORAOAcquisition@ihs.gov. E-mail shall include 75H71327Q00001 on the subject line. Period of Performance: TBD Contracting Office Address: Portland Area Office Attention: Lesley Utter 1414 NW Northrup Street, Suite 800 Portland, OR 97209 Email: lesley.utter@ihs.gov Place of Delivery/Performance: Fort Hall Service Unit 33 N. Mission Rd Fort Hall, ID 83203

Key dates

Posted
October 2, 2026
Response due
October 21, 2026

Organization

Indian Health Service

Buying history

  • Records292 total
  • Opportunities / awards1 / 249
  • Value range$0 – $23,502,259
  • ActiveJuly 10, 2026 – October 17, 2026

What they buy

  • Clinical (285)
  • Insurance (6)
  • Administrative (1)

Set-asides used

  • Indian Small Business Economic Enterprise (18)
  • No Set aside used (11)
  • Small Business Set Aside - Total (7)
  • SDVOSB Set-Aside (FAR 19.14) (2)

Who holds their work today

  1. THE NATIVE AMERICAN REHABILITATION ASSOCIATION OF THE NORTHWEST, INCORPORATED3 wins · $36,333,081 · last October 1, 2024
  2. DELTA DENTAL PLAN OF OKLAHOMA14 wins · $13,959,982 · last June 1, 2025
  3. SEATTLE INDIAN HEALTH BOARD1 win · $11,487,085 · last September 27, 2024
  4. OKLAHOMA STATE UNIVERSITY8 wins · $6,269,204 · last April 25, 2024
  5. CHENEGA GOVERNMENT MISSION SOLUTIONS, LLC1 win · $5,585,326 · last September 17, 2025
View source document →

Source link on sam.gov.

Source record

Buyer type
Federal
Jurisdiction
Federal (US)
Category
Clinical
Set-aside
Not stated
NAICS
56132
PSC
Q999