HRC Ledger
Opportunity

Consolidate Primary Care Reception

Response due

October 20, 2026

Agency
242-NETWORK Contract Office 02 (36C242)
Estimated value
Not stated
This is a "REQUEST FOR INFORMATION" only. This Sources Sought Notice is not a request for formal proposals or quotes. It is neither a solicitation announcement nor a request for proposals or quotes and does not obligate the Government to award a contract. Requests for a solicitation will not receive a response. Responses to this Sources Sought must be in writing. The Albany VA Medical Center, 113 Holland Avenue Albany NY 12208 has a requirement for construction services. The main project area includes This project includes the construction services for second part of the Consolidate Primary Care (CPC) projects phase 1 that will continue to consolidate the primary care units currently located on the 1st, 4th, and 8th floors in Building 1 of the Albany VA Medical Center campus: blue, red, and silver teams respectively along with all relevant and necessary functions. The three primary care units are being combined on the first-floor core of the Albany VAMC. Also included is the relocation of the Agent Cashiers office in the existing space. In this phase, a new reception area shall be built to accommodate six (6) Medical Support Assistants (MSA) desks and a waiting lobby. Approximately 5,000 sq ft is being renovated in this phase and the construction will consist of five (5) phases. The magnitude of this project is between 1 million and 5 million. The NAICS Code is 236220 "Commercial and Institutional Building Construction", with a size standard of $45M. All responsible sources may submit a capability statement, proposal, or quotation which shall be considered by the Albany VA Medical Center. This is not a solicitation. If there is sufficient interest, a solicitation shall be posted on SAM.gov. Please send all inquiries to: Michael.Spivack@va.gov by 12:00 EST October 20th, 2026. Phone calls will not be accepted.

Key dates

Posted
October 6, 2026
Response due
October 20, 2026

Organization

242-NETWORK Contract Office 02 (36C242)

Buying history

  • Records308 total
  • Opportunities / awards7 / 138
  • Value range$0 – $9,606,161
  • ActiveMay 4, 2026 – October 16, 2026

What they buy

  • Clinical (236)
  • Administrative (71)
  • Insurance (1)

Set-asides used

  • Small Business Set Aside - Total (28)
  • SDVOSB Set-Aside (FAR 19.14) (19)
  • No Set aside used (8)
  • SDVOSB Sole Source (FAR 19.14) (1)

Who holds their work today

  1. STG INTERNATIONAL, INC.13 wins · $35,438,560 · last September 1, 2026
  2. VALOR HEALTHCARE INC9 wins · $15,931,944 · last January 1, 2026
  3. LABORATORY CORPORATION OF AMERICA3 wins · $9,811,145 · last January 1, 2026
  4. NEW YORK UNIVERSITY1 win · $8,724,936 · last October 1, 2024
  5. NEW YORK BLOOD CENTER, INC11 wins · $3,407,809 · last October 1, 2025

Also open from this buyer

View source document →

Source link on sam.gov.

Source record

Buyer type
Federal
Jurisdiction
Federal (US)
Set-aside
Not stated
NAICS
236220
PSC
Z1DA