Opportunity
Emergency Repair to Philips Radiology Digital Radiography
- Agency
- 246-NETWORK Contracting Office 6 (36C246)
- Estimated value
- Not stated
NOTICE OF INTENT TO SOLE SOURCE: The Department of Veterans Affairs Network Contracting Office 6, 100 Emancipation Drive, Hampton, VA 23667, intends to award a sole source Firm-Fixed-Price purchase order to PHILIPS NORTH AMERICA, LLC, 22100 Bothell Everett Hwy, Bothell, Washington 98021-8431 for the Salem VAMC, 1970 Roanoke Blvd, Salem, VA 24153 for an Emergency Repair Service to the Radiology Digital Radiography (DR) Detector for the period of performance 8/28/2026 9/11/2026. This contract action is for items for which the Government intends to solicit from only one source under the authority of FAR 13.106-1(b), Soliciting from a Single Source. The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) for this requirement is 811210 with a business size standard of $34.0 Million. THIS NOTICE OF INTENT IS NOT A REQUEST FOR COMPETITIVE QUOTATIONS. Responsible sources may identify their interest and capability to meet this requirement by submitting such information by 11:00 A.M., EDT, on Thursday, August 27, 2026. Supporting evidence must be furnished in sufficient detail to demonstrate the ability to comply with the above requirement. A determination by the Government not to compete this proposed contract based upon responses to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government. Information received will normally be considered solely for the purpose of determining whether to conduct a competitive procurement. The Government will not be responsible for any costs associated with the preparation of responses to this notification. All inquiries and submittals must be sent via email to Zanona Pickett, Contract Specialist, at zanona.pickett@va.gov. Telephone inquiries will not be accepted.
Key dates
- Posted
- August 26, 2026
Who is this buyer
Organization
Buying history
- Records367 total
- Opportunities / awards14 / 139
- Value range$0 – $18,112,864
- ActiveMay 27, 2026 – October 16, 2026
What they buy
- Clinical (257)
- Administrative (110)
Set-asides used
- Small Business Set Aside - Total (41)
- No Set aside used (22)
- SDVOSB Set-Aside (FAR 19.14) (18)
- SDVOSB Sole Source (FAR 19.14) (1)
Who holds their work today
- WHITE STONE SPECTRUM HEALTHCARE RESOURCES LLC1 win · $18,112,864 · last September 30, 2021
- QUEST DIAGNOSTICS INCORPORATED14 wins · $15,361,545 · last April 1, 2026
- MYSTIC VENTURES GROUP LLC1 win · $7,974,957 · last April 1, 2024
- VALOR HEALTHCARE INC1 win · $7,569,503 · last April 1, 2026
- DURHAM EXCHANGE CLUB INDUSTRIES, INC1 win · $6,670,509 · last October 1, 2023
Also open from this buyer
- Z2DA--Renovate Space for Patient Care ImprovementsDue October 29, 2026 · Clinical
- ADVANCED INSTRUEMENT OSMOPRO MAX AND GLOCYTE CONSUMABLES B+4Due October 20, 2026 · Clinical
- FY27 ACPE Accreditation & Dues (Chaplain Service)Due October 23, 2026 · Clinical
- Medical Respite Transitional HousingDue October 27, 2026 · Clinical
View source document →
Source link on sam.gov.
Source record
- Buyer type
- Federal
- Jurisdiction
- Federal (US)
- Category
- Clinical
- Set-aside
- Not stated
- NAICS
- 811210
- PSC
- J065