Opportunity
NOI - Acquisition of orthopedic procedure for NHLB
Response due
October 22, 2026
- Agency
- National Institutes of Health Olao
- Estimated value
- Not stated
(i) This is a combined synopsis/solicitation for commercial items prepared in accordance with the format in FAR Subpart 12.6, as supplemented with additional information included in this notice. This announcement constitutes the only solicitation; proposals are being requested, and a separate written solicitation will not be issued. (ii) The solicitation number is 75N98027Q00012. This solicitation is issued as a Notice of Intent (NOI) for a non-competitive combined synopsis/solicitation to award a contract or purchase order without providing for full and open competition (including brand-name, if applicable). This acquisition is conducted under the authority of FAR 12.603, Streamlined Solicitation for Commercial Products or Commercial Services, and is not expected to exceed the simplified acquisition threshold. Additional authority includes 41 U.S.C. 1901 and FAR 6.302-3(a)(2)(ii). The National Institutes of Health (NIH), Office of the Director, Office of Acquisitions, intends to negotiate and award a firm-fixed-price purchase order on a non-competitive basis to Suburban Hospital, Inc., 8600 Old Georgetown Road, Bethesda, MD 20814, for an orthopedic hip replacement procedure and associated care for an NHLBI clinical research protocol participant. The participant's orthopedic specialist, Dr. Timothy Bhattacharya, maintains continuity of care with the research participant and is credentialed to perform the required procedure only at facilities at which he holds clinical privileges; accordingly, NHLBI is limited to sourcing vendors at which Dr. Bhattacharya is credentialed. (iii) The solicitation document and incorporated provisions and clauses are those in effect through Federal Acquisition Circular 2026-01, effective 03/13/2026. (iv) The associated NAICS code is 622110 (General Medical and Surgical Hospitals), and the small business size standard is $47 million. This requirement is not set aside for small business.
Key dates
- Posted
- October 14, 2026
- Response due
- October 22, 2026
Who is this buyer
Organization
Buying history
- Records255 total
- Opportunities / awards10 / 19
- Value range$0 – $30,482,226
- ActiveJuly 15, 2026 – October 15, 2026
What they buy
- Clinical (243)
- Administrative (12)
Set-asides used
- No Set aside used (68)
- Small Business Set Aside - Total (13)
Who holds their work today
- EAGLE HEALTH, LLC1 win · $30,482,226 · last February 1, 2020
Also open from this buyer
- Notice of Intent: Measuring AAV9 vector DNA in mice tissue using qPCRDue October 21, 2026 · Clinical
- NOI - A Non-Invasive Prognostic Biomarker - CirculDue October 23, 2026 · Clinical
- Notice of Intent to Sole Source – Guidehouse Digital LLC – Pediatric Oncology SupportDue October 19, 2026 · Clinical
- Sources Sought - BIOMEDICAL ENGINEERING TECHNICAL SUPPORT SERVICESDue October 22, 2026 · Clinical
View source document →
Source link on sam.gov.
Source record
- Buyer type
- Federal
- Jurisdiction
- Federal (US)
- Category
- Clinical
- Set-aside
- Not stated
- NAICS
- 622110
- PSC
- Q201