Opportunity
NOI - A Non-Invasive Prognostic Biomarker - Circul
Response due
October 23, 2026
- Agency
- National Institutes of Health Olao
- Estimated value
- Not stated
(i)This is a combined synopsis/solicitation for commercial items prepared in accordancewith the format in FAR Subpart 12.6, as supplemented with additional information includedin this notice. This announcement constitutes the only solicitation; proposals are beingrequested, and a separate written solicitation will not be issued. (ii)The solicitation number is 75N98027Q00007. This solicitation is issued as a Notice ofIntent (NOI) for a non-competitive combined synopsis/solicitation to award a contract orpurchase order without providing for full and open competition (including brand-name, ifapplicable). This acquisition is conducted under the authority of FAR 12.603, Streamlined Solicitation for Commercial Products or Commercial Services, and is not expected to exceed the simplified acquisition threshold. Additional authority includes 41 U.S.C. 1901 and FAR 6.302-3(a)(2)(ii). The National Institutes of Health (NIH), Office of the Director, Office of Acquisitions, intends to negotiate and award a firm-fixed-price purchase order on a non-competitive basis to University of Alabama at Birmingham, 701 S 20th Street, Birmingham, AL 35294-0001-0001, for research support to develop and validate circulating cell-free DNA (cfDNA) as a blood-based biomarker of chlorine-induced acute lung injury, using the Matalon Laboratory's sole-source validated murine chlorine inhalation injury model, established mechanistic expertise, access to its actively enrolling aspiration pneumonitis biorepository (human proxy cohort), existing collaborative infrastructure with the NHLBI Laboratory of Precision Omics, and continuity with peer-reviewed federal funding (NIH R01 HL031197). These capabilities are not available from any other source and are essential to the project's feasibility. (iii)The solicitation document and incorporated provisions and clauses are those in effect through Federal Acquisition Circular 2026-01, effective 03/13/2026. (iv)The associated NAICS code is 541380, Testing Laboratories and Services, and the small business size standard is $19.0 million. This requirement is not set aside for small business.
Key dates
- Posted
- October 13, 2026
- Response due
- October 23, 2026
Who is this buyer
Organization
Buying history
- Records255 total
- Opportunities / awards10 / 19
- Value range$0 – $30,482,226
- ActiveJuly 15, 2026 – October 15, 2026
What they buy
- Clinical (243)
- Administrative (12)
Set-asides used
- No Set aside used (68)
- Small Business Set Aside - Total (13)
Who holds their work today
- EAGLE HEALTH, LLC1 win · $30,482,226 · last February 1, 2020
Also open from this buyer
- Notice of Intent: Measuring AAV9 vector DNA in mice tissue using qPCRDue October 21, 2026 · Clinical
- NOI - Acquisition of orthopedic procedure for NHLBDue October 22, 2026 · Clinical
- Notice of Intent to Sole Source – Guidehouse Digital LLC – Pediatric Oncology SupportDue October 19, 2026 · Clinical
- Sources Sought - BIOMEDICAL ENGINEERING TECHNICAL SUPPORT SERVICESDue October 22, 2026 · Clinical
View source document →
Source link on sam.gov.
Source record
- Buyer type
- Federal
- Jurisdiction
- Federal (US)
- Category
- Clinical
- Set-aside
- Not stated
- NAICS
- 541380
- PSC
- Q301